Members

Professors, staff and visiting researchers working in the Machine Vision Centre

Melvyn SmithProfessor Melvyn L. Smith

BEng, MSc, PhD, CEng, MIEE
Professor of Machine Vision
Tel: +44(0)117 32 86358
Email melvyn.smith@uwe.ac.uk

Image of Prof Lydon SmithProfessor Lyndon N. Smith

BSc(Hons), MSc, PhD
Professor in Computer Simulation and Machine Vision
Tel: +44(0)117 32 82009
Email: lyndon.smith@uwe.ac.uk

Abdul FarooqDr. Abdul R. Farooq

BSc(Hons), MSc(Dist), PhD, FHEA, CEng MIET
Associate Head of Department, Electronics and Robotics
Tel: +44(0)117 32 83879
Email: abdul2.farooq@uwe.ac.uk

Gary AtkinsonDr. Gary A. Atkinson

MSci, PhD, MInstP
Senior Lecturer
Tel: +44(0)117 32 86361
Email Gary.Atkinson@uwe.ac.uk

Khemrai EmrithDr. Khemraj Emrith

B.Eng(Hons), MSc(MRes), PhD
Lecturer in Engineering
Tel: +44(0)117 32 883500
Email: Khemraj.Emrith@uwe.ac.uk

Mark HansenDr. Mark F. Hansen

BSc(Hons), MSc, PhD
Research Fellow
Email: Mark.Hansen@uwe.ac.uk

Varun KakraImage of Varun Kakra

BEng, MSc
Research Associate
Email: Varun.Kakra@uwe.ac.uk

Dr. Tim VolonakisImage of Dr Tim Volonakis

BSc, PhD
Research Associate
Email: Tim.Volonakis@uwe.ac.uk

Wennao ZhangWenhao Zhang

BEng, MEng, MSc
Research Associate
Tel: +44(0)117 9 9656261
Email: Wenhao.Zhang@uwe.ac.uk

Michael MillerMichael Miller

BSc (Hons), AMIMA
Doctoral Researcher
Tel: +44(0)117 32 86586
Email michael2.miller@uwe.ac.uk

Visiting Staff

Dr. P. Sagar Midha Sagar

BSc Eng(Mech), PhD, CEng, MIEE
Visiting Scholar
Tel: +44(0)117 32 82629
Email: sagar2.midha@uwe.ac.uk

Ian HalesIan Hales

BSc PhD
Visiting Scholar
Email Ian.Hales@uwe.ac.uk

Laurence Broadbent

Visiting Scholar
laurence3.broadbent@uwe.ac.uk

Back to top