Supplier payments

Accounts Payable is responsible for making payments to suppliers and the payment of expenses to external visitors to the University.

Please note: Please ensure that you have an official University purchase order number before you provide goods or services to the University. You must quote the purchase order on the invoice in order to be paid. Invoices without valid order numbers will cause significant delays in payment or may have been from an unauthorised source (including from external to the University).

Email your invoices and queries to accounts.payable@uwe.ac.uk

The Accounts Payable team

Role Name Telephone number Email
Supervisor Rachel Griffiths +44 (0)117 32 82755 Rachel4.Griffiths@uwe.ac.uk
Suppliers A-C Annie Armstrong +44 (0)117 32 82790 Annie.Armstrong@uwe.ac.uk
Suppliers D-I Alex Childs +44 (0)117 32 83816 Alex.Childs@uwe.ac.uk
Suppliers J-P Andrea Freke +44 (0)117 32 82549 Andrea.Freke@uwe.ac.uk
Suppliers Q-Z Melissa Davies +44 (0)117 32 83817 Melissa.Davies@uwe.ac.uk
Purchasing and Payments Manager Louise Murray +44 (0)117 32 81635 Louise.Murray@uwe.ac.uk

Payment terms

The University’s standard payment terms are 30 days from receipt of a correctly rendered invoice. Invoices are paid weekly via BACS.

Statements

Statements should be emailed to accounts.payable@uwe.ac.uk on a monthly basis.

Visitors expenses

If wish to claim expenses you must complete a Visitors Expenses Claim form. The claimant is responsible for completing the form. An authorised signature must be obtained from the relevant Faculty/Department before submitting the form to Accounts Payable. Please be aware that pages 1 and 2 are on separate worksheets.

Please ensure all information, including receipts, is provided to prevent your claim being returned.

Expense allowances are in line with the University’s staff allowances for subsistence and mileage. Visitor’s expenses are paid weekly via BACS.

Back to top