A group of students throwing their mortarboards in the air on their Awards Ceremony

Ceremony dates and schedules

Awards Ceremonies take place throughout the year. Dates of these graduation ceremonies are available below:

Bristol Awards Ceremonies schedule

Postgraduate taught students, please note: if you have not had your award confirmed by an award board by the end of February, you will not receive an invitation to the July ceremony, even if your award appears in the schedule list. Instead, you will receive an invitation later in the year to attend a November ceremony.

October Awards Ceremonies

The dates for the October Award Ceremonies are:

  • UWE Bristol, Gloucester Campus (Adult and Mental Health Nursing): Thursday 18 October 2018 at 14:00 

View the October Hartpury ceremony schedule

November Awards Ceremonies

The dates for the November Award Ceremonies are:

  • Faculty of Business and Law (FBL): Monday 26 November 2018
  • Faculty of Arts, Creative Industries and Education (ACE): Tuesday 27 November 2018
  • Faculty of Environment and Technology (FET): Tuesday 27 November 2018
  • Faculty of Health and Applied Sciences (HAS): Wednesday 28 and Thursday 29 November 2018

July 2019 Awards Ceremonies

The dates for the July 2019 Awards Ceremonies are:

  • Faculty of Health and Applied Sciences (HAS): Monday 15 July, Tuesday 16 and Wednesday 17 July 2019
  • Faculty of Business and Law (FBL): Wednesday 17 July, Thursday 18 July and 19 July 2019
  • Faculty of Arts, Creative Industries and Education (ACE): Monday 22 July, Tuesday 23 July and Wednesday 24 July 2019
  • Faculty of Environment and Technology (FET):  Wednesday 24 July, Thursday 25 July and Friday 26 July 2019 

Flights, accommodation or restaurant bookings

We recommend that you do not book flights, accommodation or restaurants until your ceremony date and time has been confirmed and your award has been confirmed by an Award Board.

The University does not offer reimbursement for unused bookings of any kind.

Information about your Awards Ceremony

Learn more about your graduation day in Bristol.

Back to top