Programme support for Future Nurses

If you have any queries or questions about the Future Nurse programme or require support, please get in touch via our support line in the first instance who will direct your query.

Practice support line

Confidential helpline mentors and students.
Telephone: +44 (0)117 32 81152
Email: hscpsl@uwe.ac.uk

Future Nurse Programme Team

Rachel Hadland - Programme Lead
Email: Rachel.Hadland@uwe.ac.uk

Dr. Sera Manning - Co-Programme Lead
Email: Sera.Manning@uwe.ac.uk

Professional Leads for each field

Children's and Young Peoples Nursing
Holly Lavigne-Smith
Email: Holly.Lavigne-Smith@uwe.ac.uk

Mental Health Nursing
Janine Davey
Email: Janine3.Davey@uwe.ac.uk 

Adult Nursing
Darren Stewart
Email: Darren3.Stewart@uwe.ac.uk 

Learning Disabilities Nursing
Jarek Turif
Email: Jaroslaw.Turif@uwe.ac.uk   

Progression Lead (Advanced Entry Routes)

Nicola Mason
Email: Nicola2.Mason@uwe.ac.uk    

Placement team

Health Placement Team Leader
Timothy Porter
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81153
Email: Timothy.Porter@uwe.ac.uk

Placement Coordinator (Children's Nursing Placements)
Annie Pearce
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81154
Email: Annie.Pearce@uwe.ac.uk

Placement Coordinator (Adult Nursing Placements)
Eve Middleton
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81156
Email: Eve.Middleton@uwe.ac.uk 

Placement Coordinator (Mental Health and Learning Disabilities Nursing Placements)
Beverley Mead
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81179
Email: Beverley.Mead@uwe.ac.uk

Back to top