Professional practice contacts

Contact details about the professional practice office staff at UWE Bristol, including the confidential practice support line and the practice absence reporting line.

Practice Support Line (PSL)

Confidential helpline for nursing and midwifery mentors and students in practice.
Telephone: +44 (0)117 32 81152
Email: hscpsl@uwe.ac.uk

Practice Absence Reporting Line

A telephone answer service for HAS students in practice placement to record their sickness and absence.
Telephone: +44 (0)117 32 83283
Email: practiceabsence@uwe.ac.uk

Urgent concerns about the welfare of a student

A telephone line to report urgent welfare concerns only.

Use this number only outside of office hours - weekdays between 17:00 (16:30 on Fridays) and 08:30 - or at weekends. To report practice absence you should use our dedicated practice absence reporting line, above.
Telephone: +44 (0)781 47 91212


Professional Practice Office Team

Placement Allocation

Nicola Liles, Health and Education Placement Manager
Telephone: +44 (0)117 32 81150
Email: nicola.liles@uwe.ac.uk
(Manages Placement Administrators, oversees allocation of students, liaises with Programme Managers on student issues, including retrievals and other matters.)

Timothy Porter, Health Placement Team Leader
Telephone: +44 (0)117 32 81153
Email: timothy.porter@uwe.ac.uk
(Manages Placement Administrators, oversees allocation of students, liaises with Programme Managers on student issues, including retrievals and other matters.)

Eve Middleton, Placement Coordinator
Telephone:
+44 (0)117 32 81156
Email: eve.middleton@uwe.ac.uk
(Allocation of Adult Nursing students)

Annie Pearce, Placement Coordinator
Telephone:
+44 (0)117 32 81154
Email: annie.pearce@uwe.ac.uk 
(Allocation of Midwifery, Children's Nursing and Paramedic Science students)

Beverley Mead, Placement Coordinator
Telephone:
+44 (0)117 32 81179
Email: beverley.mead@uwe.ac.uk
(Allocation of Mental Health and Learning Disabilities Nursing students)

Claire Cresswell, Placement Coordinator
Telephone:
+44 (0)117 32 82497
Email: claire.cresswell@uwe.ac.uk
(Allocation of Allied Health Professions students)

Mandy Turner, Placement Coordinator
Telephone:
+44 (0)117 32 84153
Email: mandy.turner@uwe.ac.uk
(Allocation of Allied Health Professions students)

Sarah Davies, Placement Coordinator
Telephone:
+44 (0)117 32 88943
Email: sarah9.davies@uwe.ac.uk
(Co-ordinates Social Work placements)

Katherine McPherson, Placement Administrator
Telephone:
+44 (0)117 32 88793
Email: kathy.mcpherson@uwe.ac.uk
(Supports Social Work and Education teams)

Helena Golunska, Health Placement Support Coordinator
Telephone:
+ 44 (0)117 32 81152
Email: helena.golunska@uwe.ac.uk
(Manages the confidential Practice Support Line and administration of mentor updates)

Help and support

For help and support with this site or to update any content, please email Student Business Systems Team on  hscpsl@uwe.ac.uk

Back to top