Media enquiries

The UWE Bristol Media Relations team is the first point of contact for journalists and broadcasters seeking information about UWE Bristol. This includes requests for expertise, enquiries relating to news releases and requests for commentary on UWE Bristol and Higher Education issues. Media enquiries are the top priority and will be dealt with swiftly.

Media Relations team contact details

Tel: +44 (0) 117 3282208
Email: pressoffice@uwe.ac.uk

UWE Bristol Media Relations Office
Northavon House, University of the West of England
Frenchay Campus
Coldharbour Lane
Bristol, BS16 1QY

Head of Media Relations

Elsie Kinlock - Elsie.Kinlock@uwe.ac.uk

Press officers

Marc Rath - Marc2.Rath@uwe.ac.uk (for enquiries related to the Faculty of Health and Applied Sciences and the Faculty of Environment and Technology)

Jeremy Allen - Jeremy3.Allen@uwe.ac.uk (for enquiries related to the Faculty of Business and Law)

Matthew Farren - Matthew.Farren@uwe.ac.uk  (for enquiries related to the Faculty of Arts, Creative Industries and Education)

Jayne Andrews - Jayne.Andrews@uwe.ac.uk

Kate Grautstuck - Kate.Grautstuck@uwe.ac.uk

Out-of-hours enquiries

For out of hours and urgent media enquiries, please call the University's East Reception on 0117 3282552 and a member of staff will contact an on duty press officer.

Sign-up for news releases

If you would like to receive UWE Bristol news releases and the weekly news coverage summary, please email pressoffice@uwe.ac.uk.

Back to top