Staff in the Department of Geography and Environmental Management

 staff helping student

Dr Anil Kashyap, Head of the Department

Dr David Case, Department Academic Director

Professor Chad Staddon, Associate Head of Department (AHOD) – research and scholarships

Dr Aida AbzhaparovaAHOD – student experience

Adam Sheppard, AHOD – partnerships, enterprise and outreach

Sharon Phillips, Secretary

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Dr Kiran Tota-Maharaj, Associate Head of Department – Civil and Environmental Engineering cluster lead

  • Dr George Anoyatis, Senior Lecturer – Civil Engineering
  • Trevor Goodhew, Senior Lecturer –  River and Coastal Engineering 
  • Dr Ghassan Nounu, Senior Lecturer – Structural Engineering
  • Dr Adrienn Tomor, Senior Lecturer – Structural Engineering
  • Dr Ghassan Nounu, Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering; Programme Leader for BEng (Civil and Environmental Engineering), MEng (Civil and Environmental Engineering) and MSc Civil Engineering 
  • Dr Antonia Chatzidodou, Lecturer in Civil Engineering – Water, Environmental Engineering and Coastal Engineering
  • Dr Jun Ye, Lecturer in Civil Engineering – Structures  

Geography and Environmental Management

Nicholas Smith, Associate Head of Department – Geography and Planning cluster and Planning School lead

Planning and Transport





Back to top