Members and expertise

Research Group Convener

Dr Shawn Sobers – Associate Professor of Lens Based Media

Research Group Staff Members

Liz Banks – Senior Lecturer - Photography and Moving Image
Nick Bright - Senior Lecturer – Photography
Jim Campbell – Programme Manager – Photography BA Programme
Angus Fraser - Senior Lecturer – Photography
Kathy Foote - Technical Instructor
Amanda Harman – Associate Lecturer – Photography 
Frank Menger – Senior Technical Instructor
Sam Rogers - Technical Instructor
Chelsea Rooke – Photography Junior Fellow
Dr Jeanette Sakel - Senior Lecturer - Linguistics
George Wood - Technical Instructor

Research Group Associate Members

Lucy Bentham – Photographer / Curator
Ibolya Feher – Photographer
Dr Amak Mahmoodian – Photographer / Curator
Peter Mosely – Photographer / PhD Researcher
Sharon Townson – Photographer / Visual sociologist
Kamina Walton – Photographer / Facilitator
Deborah Weinreb – Photographer

Affiliate Student Members

Current UWE Bristol photography BA, MA and PhD students automatically become affiliate members of the research group.

Research Group Advisers

Carole Sartain – Training Network Manager, Skillset
Liz Williams – Education Manager, The Royal Photography Society

Back to top