Members of the Centre for Employment Studies Research

Follow the link for each academic to access contact information and details of their research interests and publications:

Centre Director

Professor Stephanie Tailby 

CESR members

Doctoral students

  • Laura Bentley
  • Robert Byford
  • Nigel Costley  
  • Joy Emekwe 
  • Mahwish Khan
  • Ajlaa Mokhtar 
  • Dave Smith  
  • Tracy Walsh 

View the doctoral research they are undertaking

Associate members

  • Emeritus Professor Stephen Ackroyd
  • Emeritus Professor Andy Danford
  • Dr Catherine Fletcher
  • Dr Ana Lopes 
  • Visiting Professor Sonia McKay
  • Emeritus Professor Theo Nichols
  • Dr Peter Nicholls
  • Emeritus Professor Anna Pollert 
  • Visiting Fellow Dr Mike Richardson
  • Visiting Doctoral Researcher Nicola Cianferoni 

CESR Advisory Board members


Bristol Business School
University of the West of England
Frenchay Campus
Coldharbour Lane
BS16 1QY
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 83435

Follow us on Twitter

Back to top