Board members

The Board of Governors is made up of a cross section of internal and external members.

Independent members (9–13)

  • Jenny Body  
  • Sandra Forbes
  • Rob Fraser 
  • Dr Martin Hagen
  • Richard Holmes
  • David Lamb
  • Clive Lewis
  • Grant Mansfield
  • Mark Mason
  • Jocelyn McNulty
  • Sonia Mills (Chair)
  • Kalpna Woolf
  • Denis Woulfe

Academic Board nominees (2)

  • Donna Whitehead 
  • Jane Roscoe 

Student nominee (1)

  • Giang Nguyen 

Co-opted members (3)

  • Professor John Craven 
  • Andrew Martyn-Johns 

Vice-Chancellor, ex officio

  • Professor Steve West

In attendance

Deputy Vice-Chancellors, those others as are required to assist with the business of the meeting, by invitation.

Strategic plan

UWE Bristol Strategy 2020

Back to top

Help us to improve our website.   Have your say