A group of students throwing their mortarboards in the air on their Awards Ceremony

Ceremony dates and schedules

Awards Ceremonies take place throughout the year. Dates of these ceremonies are available below:

Bristol Awards Ceremony schedule

July Awards Ceremonies

July Awards Ceremonies will take place between Monday 10 July and Friday 21 July 2017 in Bristol Cathedral.

Postgraduate taught students, please note: If you have not had your award confirmed by an award board by 28 February 2017, you will not receive an invitation to the July 2017 ceremony, even if your award appears in the list below. Instead, you will receive an invitation later in the year to attend a November ceremony.

The Award Ceremony schedule will be published in April. Please see provisional schedule* below:

  • Faculty of Environment and Technology – Monday 10 July to Wednesday 12 July 2017
  • Faculty of Business and Law – Wednesday 12 July to Friday 14 July 2017
  • Faculty of Health and Applied Sciences – Monday 17 July to Wednesday 19 July 2017
  • Faculty of Arts, Creative Industries and Education – Wednesday 19 July to Friday 21 July 2017

October Awards Ceremonies

The Gloucester Campus Awards Ceremony will be held on Thursday 19 October 2017 in Gloucester Cathedral. This ceremony is for courses graduating in Adult and Mental Health Nursing.

The Hartpury College Awards Ceremonies will be held on Friday 20 October 2017 in Gloucester Cathedral.

November Awards Ceremonies

The November Awards Ceremonies will be held from Monday 27 November to Friday 1 December 2017 in Bristol Cathedral.

The Award Ceremony schedule will be published in September. Please see provisional schedule* below:

  • Faculty of Environment and Technology – Monday 27 November 2017
  • Faculty of Business and Law – Tuesday 28 November 2017
  • Faculty of Health and Applied Sciences – Wednesday 29 and Thursday 30 November 2017
  • Faculty of Arts, Creative Industries and Education – Thursday 30 November and Friday 1 December 2017

*Please note that the July and November schedules are provisional and are not confirmed until the course listings are published in April for the July ceremonies and September for the November ceremonies.

Learn more about your graduation day in Bristol.

Back to top