Programme support for Midwifery

If you have any queries or questions about the Midwifery programme or require support, please contact a member of the programme team, one of the Practice Associate Lecturers or get in touch via our support line.

Practice support line

Confidential helpline for mentors and students.
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81152
Email: hscpsl@uwe.ac.uk

Programme team

Associate Head of Department - Midwifery

Teresa Shalofsky
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88579
Email: Teresa.Shalofsky@uwe.ac.uk

Midwifery Programme Lead

Jo Jones
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88587
Email: Jo.Jones@uwe.ac.uk

Co-Programme Lead - Practice

Kirsty Davis
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88562
Email: Kirsty2.Davis@uwe.ac.uk

Practice Associate Lecturers in Midwifery (PALM)

Bath (including Paulton, Frome, Shepton Mallet, Devizes and Malmesbury

Mary Mitchell
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88892
Email: Mary.Mitchell@uwe.ac.uk

Jane Pilston
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88333
Email: Jane2.Pilston@uwe.ac.uk

Annette Garvey
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 84258
Email: Annette.Garvey@uwe.ac.uk

Gloucester (including Cheltenham, Stroud and Forest of Dean)

Teresa Shalofsky
Tel:+44(0)117 32 87516
Email: Teresa.Shalofsky@uwe.ac.uk

Susan Davis
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88639
Email: Susan.Davis@uwe.ac.uk

Jo Jones
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88587
Email: Jo.Jones@uwe.ac.uk

Emily Beach
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 84763
Email:Emily2.Beach@uwe.ac.uk

NBT (including Cossham)

Rona Lockyer-Sheppard
Tel: +44 (0)1173288694
Email: Rona.Lockyer-Sheppard@uwe.ac.uk

Kirsty Davis
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88562
Email: Kirsty2.Davis@uwe.ac.uk  

Marian Bailey
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88524
Email: Marian2.Bailey@uwe.ac.uk

Swindon (including Chippenham and Trowbridge)

Gillian Ottley
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88963
Email: Gillian.Ottley@uwe.ac.uk

Sian Mclaughlin
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88519
Email: Sian.Mclaughlin@uwe.ac.uk

UHBristol (including Weston)

Geraldine Lucas
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88519
Email: Geraldine.Lucas@uwe.ac.uk

Andy Yelland
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88776
Email: Andrew2.Yelland@uwe.ac.uk

Annette Garvey
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 84258
Email: Annette.Garvey@uwe.ac.uk

Placement team

Placement Team Leader

Nicola Liles
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88150
Email: Nicola.Liles@uwe.ac.uk

Placement Administrator

Annie Pearce
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81154
Email: Annie.Pearce@uwe.ac.uk

Back to top