Programme support for Mental Health Nursing

If you have any queries or questions about the Mental Health Nursing programme or require support, please contact a member of the programme team or get in touch via our support line.

Practice support line

Confidential helpline for mentors and students.
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81152
Email: hscpsl@uwe.ac.uk

Programme team

Associate Head Department Nursing and Midwifery

Dr Neil Summers
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88563
Email: Neil.Summers@uwe.ac.uk

Programme Manager

Martin Hember
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88532
Email: Martin.Hember@uwe.ac.uk

Co-Programme Leader for Practice (Bristol, Bath and Weston)

Rachel Hadland
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88812
Email: Rachel.Hadland@uwe.ac.uk

Academic in Practice (Gloucester, Swindon and Wiltshire)

Joanne Williams
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 85626
Email: Joanne8.Williams@uwe.ac.uk

Placement team

Health Placement Team Leader

Timothy Porter
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81153
Email: Timothy.Porter@uwe.ac.uk

Placement Coordinator

Beverley Mead
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81179
Email: Beverley.Mead@uwe.ac.uk

Back to top