Programme support for Learning Disabilities Nursing

If you have any queries or questions about the Learning Disabilities Nursing programme or require support, please contact a member of the programme team or get in touch via our support line.

Practice support line

Confidential helpline for mentors and students.
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81152
Email: hscpsl@uwe.ac.uk

Programme team

Associate Head Department Nursing and Midwifery

Dr Neil Summers
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88563
Email: Neil.Summers@uwe.ac.uk

Programme Leaders

Dr Neil Summers
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88492
Email: Neil.Summers@uwe.ac.uk

Beth Kruger
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 84181
Email: Bethany2.Kruger@uwe.ac.uk

Academics in Practice for Learning Disabilities

Kim Scarborough (Gloucestershire)
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88432
Email: Kim.Scarborough@uwe.ac.uk

Emma Douglass (Wiltshire and Dorset)
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88495
Email: Emma2.Douglass@uwe.ac.uk

Jarek Turif  (Somerset, Cornwall and Devon)
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 82094
Email: Jaroslaw.Turif@uwe.ac.uk

Beth Kruger (Bristol)
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 84181
Email: Bethany2.Kruger@uwe.ac.uk

Placement Team

Health Placement Team Leader

Timothy Porter
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81153
Email: Timothy.Porter@uwe.ac.uk

Placement Coordinator

Beverley Mead
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81179
Email: Beverley.Mead@uwe.ac.uk

Back to top