Programme support for Learning Disabilities Nursing

If you have any queries or questions about the Learning Disabilities Nursing programme or require support, please contact a member of the programme team or get in touch via our support line.

Practice support line

Confidential helpline for mentors and students.
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81152
Email: hscpsl@uwe.ac.uk

Programme team

Associate Head Department Nursing and Midwifery

Dr Neil Summers
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88563
Email: Neil.Summers@uwe.ac.uk

Programme Leader

Nick Preddy
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88492
Email: Nick.Preddy@uwe.ac.uk

Academic in Practice Lead for Learning Disabilities

Kim Scarborough
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 88432
Email: Kim.Scarborough@uwe.ac.uk

Academic in Practice (Cornwall, Devon, Somerset)

Kimberley Pankhurst
Email: Kimberley.Pankhurst@uwe.ac.uk
Part-time: Monday, Tuesday and Thursday

Placement Team

Placement Team Leader

Nicola Liles
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81150
Email: Nicola.Liles@uwe.ac.uk

Placement Administrator

Beverley Mead
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 81179
Email: Beverley.Mead@uwe.ac.uk

Back to top