Composition and membership of UREC

If your research involves surveying on a University-wide basis, or if you are a member of staff in the Central Services, your application will be reviewed by UREC.

Role Member 
Faculty Chair
(Nominated by the Vice-Chancellor)
Professor Julie Kent, HAS 
Deputy Chair Dr Julie Woodley, HAS
UREC Officer Alison Vaughton, RBI

Faculty Research Ethics
Committee (FREC) Chairs 

Dr Jane Andrews, ACE

Dr Lauren DevineFBL

Dr Julie Woodley, HAS

Dr Alistair ClarkFET

Representatives from faculties 


Dr Emma Halliwell, HAS

Dr Jenni Wilkinson, FBL

Dr Avril Maddrell, FET

Dr Sally Reardon, ACE

  Dr Alison Willis, Hartpury College
Research Governance Manager Ros Rouse, RBI 
Graduate School representative Carolyn Morgan
Student representative  
Members not employed by the University  Dr Alison Diaper

Mark Woodcock

Back to top