Media Relations and Corporate Events contacts

Names, positions and contact details for staff in Media Relations and Corporate Events.

Press and Media Relations

The UWE Bristol Media Relations team is the first point of contact for journalists and broadcasters seeking information about UWE Bristol. This includes requests for expertise, enquiries relating to news releases and requests for commentary on UWE Bristol and Higher Education issues. Media enquiries are the top priority and will be dealt with swiftly.

Email: pressoffice@uwe.ac.uk - telephone: +44(0)117 32 82208

Name Position Email
Jane Kelly Head of Media Relations Jane.Kelly@uwe.ac.uk
Mary Price Head of Media Relations Mary.Price@uwe.ac.uk
Marc Rath Media Relations Coordinator Marc2.Rath@uwe.ac.uk
Kate Grautstuck Media Relations Coordinator Kate.Grautstuck@uwe.ac.uk
Jayne Andrews Media Relations Officer Jayne.Andrews@uwe.ac.uk

Corporate Events

To get through from an external or mobile telephone please dial +44(0)117 32 followed by the extension number.

Email: events@uwe.ac.uk

Name Position Email Extension
Sarah Atkinson Stakeholder Engagement and Events Manager Sarah2.Atkinson@uwe.ac.uk 83399
Victoria Pratt Events Coordinator Victoria2.Pratt@uwe.ac.uk 82619
Gemma Mannell Events Coordinator Gemma.Mannell@uwe.ac.uk 86593
Pete Smyth Data Coordinator Pete.Smyth@uwe.ac.uk 86716
Becca Sharp Events Officer Becca.Sharp@uwe.ac.uk 84517
Poppy Shields Events Officer Poppy.Shields@uwe.ac.uk 81805
Karl Keating Events Assistant Karl.Keating@uwe.ac.uk 84545

Back to top